Last Date for Registration in the Symposium: Extended till October 8, 2021

MMETFP-2021 will be held in the hybrid mode: online and on-site in PDEU, Gandhinagar, India – if circumstances permit.
The authors of accepted papers will have a choice to present their papers on-line, or on site.
Articles (after review process) will be published in Materials Today: Proceedings and Springer Proceedings in Materials

The Symposium


Materials play an important role in developing various technologies aiming at the safety of the environment, exploration of renewable energy sources as well as enrichment in the quality of life. New materials are being explored as well as traditional materials are tailored/ engineered by the researchers for effective use in various fields including but not limited to aerospace, energy sector, medical/ healthcare, environment, construction, transportation etc. The last few decades have witnessed massive progress in the field of materials science and engineering. We believe it's time to take a stock of the development already made and decide our future direction. The symposium aims to provide a platform to the national scientists, scholars and industrialists to share each other's progress, knowledge and outlook on materials. This will help in unveiling the complete potential of smart materials in disruptive technologies and help in tackling current and upcoming challenges of the millennium.


Theme of the symposium:

The symposium is focused to engulf the following most sought-after themes in Materials Science and Engineering:

  • Design and Rational Synthesis of Functional Materials
  • Emerging Trends in Nanostructured Materials, Thin films and Devices
  • Advanced Materials for Energy Applications
  • Combating Antimicrobial Resistance by Biomaterials (CARB)


Call for Abstracts:

Submissions on all emerging areas of advanced materials and their applications are invited. The topics include (but are not limited to) the following:

  • Synthesis and Characterization of Materials
  • Polymers/Ceramics/Composite/ Biomaterials
  • Materials for MEMS devices
  • Carbon based nanostructures
  • Physics and Chemistry of Materials
  • Structure Property Correlations in Materials
  • Electronic, Optical and Magnetic Materials and Devices
  • Energy Harvesting/Energy Generation
  • Materials for green Environment
  • Structural Materials
  • Modeling and Simulation of Materials

Format: Abstract should be in doc/docx; the title should be in 14 pt & bold: Times New Roman Font; Affiliation should be in 12 pt; Text of abstract should be in 12 pt.; Maximum two figures; References should be in Harvard style. Maximum length of abstract should not exceed one page (A4 size).

Abstracts will be selected for oral/poster presentations based on the overall merit. Organizers will confer awards for the selected presentations after adjudication by the experts.



Important Dates (Tentative):

Last date for abstract submission September 24, 2021
Notification of acceptance of abstract September 30, 2021
Last Date for Registration in the Symposium Extended till October 8, 2021
Last date for full Paper Submission October 25, 2021



We are happy to announce that the full papers submitted in the conference after peer review will be published in Materials Today: Proceedings or Springer Proceedings in Materials.

The templates to be followed while submitting the full manuscripts are available in the following links:


The final decision on the choice of proceedings will be taken by the Editors.



If the name of participant willing to give oral/ poster presentations is missing in the lists, please contact to the organizer.




Invited Speakers

Prof. Vijayamohanan K Pillai

Chair, Chemistry and Dean (R&D)
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Tirupati,
Director, CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi (2011-2019)
Honorary Faculty, Department of Chemistry, IIT-Madras

Prof. Sabu Thomas
D.Sc., Ph.D., FRSC, FEurASc

Mahatma Gandhi University,  Kottayam, Kerala, India
Chief Editor, Nano-Structures & Nano-Objects, Elsevier

Prof. Amitava Patra

Institute of Nano Science and Technology
(An Autonomous Institute of Department of Science and Technology), Government of India
Sector 81, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar, Mohali, Punjab 140306, India

Prof. Mona Zaghloul

George Washington University, USA

Dr. Alika Khare
Professor (HAG)

Department of Physics
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India

Prof. Asim Bhaumik

Senior Professor, School of Materials Sciences
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science
Jadavpur, Kolkata, India

Prof. Ram Gupta

Department of Chemistry
Pittsburg State University, USA

Prof. Parameswar K. Iyer

Department of Chemistry & Centre for Nanotechnology
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India

Prof. K. G. Suresh

Department of Physics
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India

Prof. Prakash C. Jha
Professor & Dean

School of Applied Material Sciences
Central University of Gujarat

Prof. Ashish Garg

Department of Sustainable Energy Engineering
IIT Kanpur

Dr. Surya Prakash Singh
Principal Scientist

Polymers and Functional Materials Department,
CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad, India

Dr. Shubhangi B Umbarkar
Principal Scientist

National Chemical Laboratory,
Pune, India

Prof. Rajesh Sardar
Associate Professor

Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
LD 326, 402 N. Blackford Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202, USA

Dr. Tapas Kuila
Senior Scientist

Surface Engineering and Tribology
CSIR-Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute

Dr. Sanjay Pratihar
Senior Scientist

CSIR-Central Salt and Marine Chemical Research Institute, India

Prof. Kannan Srinivasan

CSIR-Central Salt & Marine Chemicals Research Institute, Gujarat, India

Prof. Brahmananda Chakraborty
Scientist (G)

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Mumbai-400085, India
Associate Professor,
Homi Bhabha National Institute Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Govt. of India

Dr. Santosh Kumar Gupta
Scientific Officer (E)

Radiochemistry Division
Assistant Professor
Homi Bhabha National Institute Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Govt. of India

Prof. Mehul Raval
Ahmedabad University, India

Prof. Jyotsna Dutta
Majumder (IIT Kharagpur)

Prof. Rajan Jose
(Universiti Malaysia Pahang)

Prof. Shubhasis Halder
(Ashoka University, Haryana)

Yoshihiro Kubota

Division of materials science and chemical engineering, Yokohama National University, Yokohama, Japan